In many ways, the Zee Cine Awards 2012 turned out to be a Shahrukh Khan show.
From hosting the show to winning the Best Actor (jury) award, the King Khan was the toast of the night.

Another vindication for Shahrukh Khan came when his movie Ra.One, trashed by the critics, was given the awards for Best Action Film and Best Marketed Film respectively. Disappointment once again for Salman Khan as he didn’t win any award, the only consolation being the Best Debut Director award given to Siddique for Bodyguard.

Ranbir Kapoor and Vidya Balan were honoured with the Best Actor and Actress award respectively in Popular category. Vidya Balan also won the Best Actress Award (Jury). The Dirty Picture was awarded the Best Film (Jury). Rockstar won the same award in Popular category.

Zee Cine Awards, held at Cotai Arena in Macau, saw a heavy presence of Bollywood celebrities, but it was the superb hosting by Shahrukh Khan and Priyanka Chopra that left everyone thoroughly entertained. The duo presented the nominations by doing brief skits on the films and stars, with Priyanka Chopra imitating the likes of Salman Khan and Vidya Balan, as Shahrukh Khan aped Naseeruddin Shah.

Adding to the fun was the performances by Shahid Kapoor, Ranbir Kapoor and Katrina Kaif.

Meanwhile, check out the complete list of winners at Zee Cine Awards

Best Film (Jury)
The Dirty Picture

Best Director
Imtiaz Ali - Rockstar

Best Actor (Popular)
Ranbir Kapoor - Rockstar

Best Actress (Popular)
Vidya Balan - The Dirty Picture

Best Actor (Jury)
Shahrukh Khan - Don 2

Best Actress (Jury)
Vidya Balan - The Dirty Picture

Best Film (Popular)

Best Action Film

Best Debut Female
Parineeti Chopra - Ladies V/s Ricky Bahl

Best Debut Male
Rana Daggubati - Dum Maaro Dum

Best Supporting Actor
Farhan Akhtar - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Supporting Actress
Swara Bhaskar - Tanu Weds Manu

Best Actor in a Negative Role
Prakash Raj - Singham

Best Story
Zoya Akhtar & Reema Kagti - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Debut Director
Siddique - Bodyguard

Song of the Year
Chammak Challo - Ra.One

Lifetime Achievement Award

Best Choreography
Ooh La La - The Dirty Picture

Best Lyrics
Irshad Kamil - Rockstar

Best Song
Ishq Sufiana - The Dirty Picture

Best Singer (Female)
Shreya Ghoshal - Saibo (Shor In The City)

Best Singer (Male)
Mohit Chauhan - Jo bhi main (Rockstar)

International Icon Female
Katrina Kaif

International Icon Male
Farhan Akthar

Best Cinematography
Carlos Catalan - Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Editing
Aarti Bajaj - Rockstar

Best Music
AR Rahman

Best Marketed Film

Best use of Media

Best Sound Design
Resul Pookutty - Ra.One