The auction process for IPL 2011 is all set to take place at Bangalore on January 8, 2010 and January 9, 2010 after the BCCI officially confirmed that they would not elongate the legal battle.

This would mean that the tournament will take place as per the original plan with 10 teams and 74 matches beginning on April 7, 2010. The acceptance of the court order by BCCI has now shifted the attention towards the IPL auction. It is to be noted that Mumbai and Chennai franchises have retained four of their players and there-by have utilised half of the $ 900,000 they are allowed to spend.

The 21 names for the highest reserve price of $400,000 includes Brian Lara, Anil Kumble, Yuvraj Singh, Rahul Dravid, Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum and new comers like Stuart Broad, Luke Wright, James Anderson to name a few.
Jacques Kallis, Muttaih Muralitharan, Zaheer Khan and Andrew Symonds are a few players from available at a reserve price of $300,000 while Saurav Ganguly, Gautham Gambhir, Mike Hussey and Doug Bollinger are the prominent names available at $200,000 reserve price.

87 players are available at a reserve price of $100,000 that includes players like Morne Morkel and Ben Hilfenhaus. Pakistan players once again have not found any place in the auction pool while other big names like Ricky Ponting, Mitchell Johnson and Andrew Flintoff too are missing from the auction list of 416 players.